top of page

Township Trustees

Liberty Township is governed by a Board of three elected Trustees, each serving a four-year term. The Board has the responsibility to maintain township roads, cemeteries, parks and provide for safety services and zoning as residents deem necessary.

SCOTT DONALDSON

Commences: 1/1/2022
Expires: 12/31/2025
Next Election: 11/4/2025

Phone: 740-938-2000

SHYRA EICHHORN

Commences: 1/1/2022
Expires: 12/31/2025
Next Election: 11/4/2025

Phone: 614-565-8104

BRYAN NEWELL

Commences: 1/1/2020
Expires: 12/31/2023
Next Election: 11/7/2023

 

Phone: 740-938-2000

Zoning Commission

The Zoning Commission members are appointed by the Township Trustees for a 5-year term.

  • Mr. Joe Karr, Chairperson
    Term: October 1, 2020 Through September 20, 2025

  • Ms. Suzanne Vais, Vice-Chair
    Term: April 1, 2018 Through March 31, 2023

  • Mr. Phil Fry
    Term: April 1, 2017 Through March 31, 2022

  • Ms. Bonnie GoodsonTerm: April 1, 2019 Through March 31, 2024 

  • Mr. Robert Lamb
    Term: February 24, 2021 Through February 23, 2026

Zoning Commission Alternates

  • Mr. Jerry Beigel
    Term: September 15, 2020 - September 15, 2022

  • Mr. Kevin Popham
    Term:  January 30, 2021 Through January 31, 2023

Delaware County

County Commissioners

91 N. Sandusky Street

Delaware, Ohio 43015

Jeff Benton

jbenton@co.delaware.oh.us

Barb Lewis

blewis@co.delaware.oh.us

Gary Merrell

gmerrell@co.delaware.oh.us

County Engineer’s Office

50 Channing Street

Delaware, Ohio 43015

Chris Bauserman, County Engineer

cbauserman@co.delaware.oh.us

Mike Love, PE

mlove@co.delaware.oh.us

Regional Planning

109 N. Sandusky Street

PO Box 8006

Delaware, Ohio 43015

Scott B. Sanders, Executive Director

ssanders@co.delaware.oh.us

bottom of page